Topman – LFW Wednesday Afternoon

Posted on September 23, 2010

0


Mens LFW

Photo from londonfashionweek.co.uk

Today at London Fashion Week was all about the boys. Menswear from Christopher Shannon, J.W. Anderson and Ozwald Boeteng was paraded down the catwalk, but my favourite was Topman Design. I’m not usually a fan of Topman generally, they seem to come up with some rather odd pieces for the High Street. This Design show, however, was something else. My main interest goes to the suit trousers. 60% of the models were wearing them (the rest were given peculiar baggy shorts) and the thing I like about them is the fit. Skinny but not too skinny, high waisted enough not to be associated with Simon Cowell and perfectly jet black. The trousers are primarily suit trousers but I reckon you could get away with wearing them as casual. They were worn in the show with black Converse style boots that tucked under the ankle hem of the trousers (reminded me of Jared Leto). I’ve always thought that mens trousers are either too baggy or far too tight but these are the ultimate inbetween.

Posted in: Fashion