Gorgeous or…Scary?

Posted on October 10, 2010

1


 

RI

River Island £64.99

During one of my regular visit to their website I spotted these at River Island. Initially I thought, woah now..they are gorgeous! Then I look again, and upon realising that they are not black but infact blue I am now undecided. I know that in the grand scheme of life, the decision of whether or not these shoes are worth any attention is a bit pathetic but I’m so confused! I have decided I like the blue, the sole and I might even go so far as to say that the spikes are pretty good (in an Isabel Marant, Laboutin copycat kind of way) One question though, WHY DO PEOPLE DESIGN SHOES WITH CHAINS!? It is so dating and tacky. River Island have just about got away with it here as the chains are partially hidden. The wedge at the front of the shoe and the texture of the material, the colour and, as I said, the spikes make these shoes stand out. With a 15cm heel/wedge…erm…good luck walking in them! The new Autumn collection from River Island footwear is impressive…very impressive, although with the majority of the shoes being mega high I’d say they are more ‘posing’ shoes than shoes to actually walk in. Check it out.

Posted in: Fashion