The Richie Madden Wedding

Posted on January 4, 2011

0


richie madden weddingrichie madden weddingOk, ok..I know I’ve left it late to post about Nicole Richie and Joel Madden’s wedding day. I have no excuses besides that I was waiting for pictures of THE DRESS. Looking very much the happy bride, Nicole walked down the aisle to ‘Ballerina Girl’, a song that her father Lionel wrote for her years ago. This is very much a ‘classic’ wedding dress and that is something that Nicole says she has always wanted. The thing that stands out to me the most, apart from the width of the skirt(!!!), is the embroidery on Richie’s right sleeve (above). A subtle romantic gesture to mark the occasion. I’m lucky enough to have met Nicole and am well aware of her (mildly irritating) ability to look good in anything she wears – but this didn’t stop her from changing outfits three times throughout the special day! Whatever makes it perfect I suppose.

Posted in: Fashion