Anne Hathaway Makes Glasses Fashionable

Posted on April 16, 2011

0


anne hathaway

anne hathaway glasses

Getty Images

Anne Hathaway attended the premier of her new movie ‘Rio’ last week wearing a pair of very bold spectacles to complete her red carpet look. I have to say I’m feeling an odd sense of pride. Anne has 20/20 vision and therefore doesn’t need to wear glasses and has donned them purely as an accessory. For a Hollywood a-list actress to do this is almost unheard of and, judging by the hype, it has been more than well received.
As a specs wearer myself I know it can be hard when dressing for an occasion to resist the temptation to pop lenses in! I hope this move from the American actress will encourage more confidence in our frames and less fingers in eyes!!

Posted in: Fashion