Kayla Hadlington

Posted on April 22, 2011

1


kayla hadlington

kayla hadlington

Photo From Kayla Hadlington

I like to take time out every so often to spy on fellow fashion bloggers. Most big names and well received young bloggers are American, but I’ve found a little gem from Birmingham. Kayla Hadlington writes and posts pictures about her charity shop finds and love of all things vintage. It is inspiring to see a young fashion lover who isn’t writing about how much money they are spending on designer labels. I have always believed that there is a secret to shopping at charity  or second hand shops…some skill that I have never possessed. Kayla manages to find so many gems amongst the old clothes that she makes it look easy. Just goes to show that designer labels are (9 times out of 10) literally just labels.

In my hometown of Winchester there is a lovely little second hand shop named ‘Charming Magpies’ full of vintage dresses and coats…I think its about time I paid them a little visit. I’ll let you know how I get on.

Posted in: Fashion