Jason Wu – Spring 2012 Teaser

Posted on September 12, 2011

2



This post is based purely on the fact that I have fallen in love with Jason Wu all over again. Big time. Grace Coddington‘s feed popped up on my Facebook and as it showed me the picture below I instantly wished that we could all fast forward six months just so I can have some more pictures of this little outfit! Taken from Wu‘s SS’12 collection this is the perfect balance of feminine and masculine. I don’t know if it’s the mini shorts or the length of the sleeves that has me staring but stare I most definitely do – and that’s before I even get started on the 3D laser-cut sequins. Mix it all together with the addition of a bare zip and a pop of lip colour and you get an indication of the year ahead in fashion…looks like there will be lots to look forward to.Photographed by Mimi Ritzen Crawford

