Marc Jacobs Entire Collection Stolen!

Posted on November 17, 2011

0



Last night someone, somewhere decided that I would be wide awake at 4am so I took to Twitter to try to relax and gradually drift back off. No Sir. When I read that title I sat up in bed and rubbed my eyes…no sleep came for me, just a story that seemed impossible. An ENTIRE collection…that’s 46 outfits! The pieces were stolen from a train in France where they were being transferred in the run up to the brands Press Day, this is what their ‘people’ have said..

“ The Marc Jacobs PR team is sorry to inform you that our press day tomorrow in the Marc Jacobs store is cancelled, due to the theft of the spring/summer 2012 collections during its transfer from Paris.”

Now I know what you’re thinking, a desperate measure for the unprepared? Whatever has happened someone is rolling around with a hell of a lot of stolen goods stuffed up their jumper!

